Lajme nga Bota

Putin officially annexes 4 regions of Ukraine

Putin officially annexes 4 regions of Ukraine

Today, Putin appeared before his people and told them that Russia now has four new regions.

"The results are known, well known. I am sure that the Federal Assembly will support the four new subjects of the Russian Federation... because this is the will of millions of people," Putin said, referring to the referendums he held in these areas.

Kremlin spokesman Dmitry Peskov said on the other hand that Moscow will consider attacks against the annexed regions as aggression against Russia itself.

The regions annexed by Russia are: Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson.

The West has said that it will not recognize the annexation nor the referendums that were held.